SMART 2012 Award Winners Announced!

SMART is pleased to announce the winners of their 2012 awards.  All award winners are invited to attend the SMART Annual Membership meeting at the 2012 Annual Conference, where they will receive recognition. 

SMART Ellen C. Rappaport Professional Achievement Award 

Robert C. Dowd

The Teresa Strozik Award for Innovation in Library Technology

For  “Spar(tan)Trek: Interactive Web-based Library Orientation

Ms. Renee Wiles, East Syracuse Minoa High School and Ms. Katharine St. Laurent, Fayetteville Free Library

NYLA Dewey Fellowship Award

April Steenburgh, Director  GFJ Public Computing Center, Deposit Free Library


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s