“Cataloging 411” Workshop


Yesterday, the semi-annual SMART Spring Workshop was held at the Pioneer Library System (thanks so much PLS staff, everything was wonderful!). Maggie Horn and John Myers did a tag team presentation of “Cataloging 411: How I learned that catalogers are NOT trying to make my life difficult!”. The workshop was an excellent mix of lecture, very hands-on exercises, and question and answer. I was in desperate need of a cataloging refresher, and this really did the job. It also answered some (OK, more than some!) nagging questions I had and made me appreciate the art of cataloging in a whole new way. If you have a chance to catch “Cataloging 411” with John and Maggie in the future, I highly recommend signing up.

Leave a Reply

